Inaugural Cup for La Fe Polo Team

La Fe (Rufino Merlos, Robi Bilbao, Fran Elizalde, Lois Devaleix) defeated Patagones (Carlitos Gracida, Benjamin Avendano, Joaquin Avendano, Michel Dorignac) 12-10 to secure the NPC Inaugural Cup, played at the National Polo Center in Wellington, Florida.

La Fe struck first and were leading 3-1 by the end of the first chukker. Things continued in the same direction in the second, with the team in orange and white shirts scoring two unanswered goals and extending their lead to 5-1 by the end of the chukker. Patagones couldn’t find their way into the match and La Fe entered halftime ahead by 7-2.

In the second half, Patagones tried to fight back, but La Fe managed to keep the lead and entered the final chukker ahead by 11-7. In the last chukker, Patagones showed their best polo, but the difference was too big and La Fe took the game by 12-10. •