Snow Polo at Kitzbühel 🇦🇹

From January 11 to 14, the 21st edition of the Snow Polo World Cup takes place, an attractive competition that takes place in the alpine paradise of Kitzbühel, Austria, at the Polo Club Kitzbühel.

This edition summons eight international teams, with up to 12 handicap goals. It is noteworthy that it has the presence of the defending champion, Bendura Bank, made up of TC Jonathan Tidswell-Pretorius, Pelayo Berazadi and Tito Gaudenzi, a player and one of the founders of Polo Club Kitzbühel.

The start of the tournament dates back to 2003, in the first edition of which four teams participated and had Team Vertu – High Life as the winner. With the passage of time, it has consolidated itself as one of the main world polo events, reaching eight international teams and 15,000 spectators in 2016.


Bendura Bank: TC Jonathan Tidswell-Pretorius, 0; Pelayo Berazadi, 6; Tito Gaudenzi, 3. Total: 10

Bentley: TC Melissa Ganzi, 0; Martin Jauregui, 5; Alejandro Novillo Astrada, 7. Total: 12

Casablanca: TC Glenn Lostritto, 0; Juan Redlich, 5; Naco Taverna, 6. Total: 11

Veuve Clicquot: TC Sebastian Aguetan, 1; Matthieu Delfosse, 5; Patrick Paillol, 6. Total:12

ENGEL & VÖLKERS: TC Jan-Hendrik Többe, 0; Agustin Kronhaus, 5; Manolo Fernandez Llorente, 7. Total:12

Intocast: TC Matthias Normann, 1; Micky Duggan, 5; Martin Donovan, 6. Total: 12

BOOOST: TC Peter Cromm, 0; Nicolas Ruiz Guiñazu, 5; Adrian Laplacette Jr., 7. Total: 12

World Polo League: Riley Ganzi, 1; Santos Bollini, 2; Nic Roldan, 9. Total: 12

TyC Sports Coverage from 2019.