The teams for the Gold Cup 2024 Dubai Open

On Monday, February 5, at a press conference held at the Al Habtoor Polo Resort, the fixture and the draw of the Gold Cup 2024 Dubai Open were announced. The event was attended by the teams, sponsors and media. The contest will be held between February 9 and 24, in its fifteenth edition, which will have the participation of six teams of up to 20 handicap goals, which will go in search of the prestigious trophy.


•HABTOOR POLO: Mohammed Al Habtoor, Bautista Bayugar, Juan Jauretche, José Araya (n).

WOLVES: Habtoor Al Habtoor, Santiago Laborde, Benjamín Panelo, Felix Esain.

UAE: Sheika Maitha Al Maktoum, Lukin Monteverde, Tommy Beresford, Federico Von Potobsky.

BANGASH: Haider Bangash, Alfredo Cappella, Tomasito F. Lorente, Facundo Kelly.

GHANTOOT: Nasser Al Shamsi, César Crespo, Pablo Llorente, Marcos Araya.

MAHRA: Tariq Al Habtoor, Teo Lacau, Juan Guevara, Jacinto Crotto.

As an integral part of the UAE Polo Federation, the tournament is played under the regulations of the Hurlingham Polo Association (HPA), and with umpires certified by the same institution, aligning it with the international rules of polo. The Gold Cup is committed to excellence and sport in the vibrant polo community in Dubai.